Student Games

3rd year Game Development students team up to design and develop game prototypes every year, during the course Game Engine Driven Product Development.

These games are developed by 4-6 students during the 20 weeks of the autumn semester, from the original game idea to its presentation at Game Habitat’s Dev Hub.

Here is a curated selection of game trailers from the past course iterations.

The Aquanaut

by Mikael Bernau, Thomas Bezerra, David Grahn, Ted Hedlund, Lovisa Johansson, Kevin Toivio, Edward Ungureanu (2023). Music by Alan Iniguez Haksten. Available on


by Gustaf Larsson, Valter Lindecrantz, Emil Påsse, Marcus Sköld, Filip Tripkovic, Kevin Wilken, Pär Ängquist (2023). Music by Natalie Shäfer. Available on


by Fredrik Andreasson, David Hoang, Thái Hoang, Olof Norrlind, Truls Rockström, Simon Wennolf (2023). Music by Adam Hesselbom.

Flora Forager

by Kevin Tang, Tobias Garpenhall, Alfred Andersson, and Muhammad Ilaahi (2022). Music by ATEMAS.


by Mattias Smedman, Isak Nyström, Jonathan Ryytty, Viktor Rydsund, and Danny Darwiche (2022). Music by ATEMAS.

Office Demons

by Ossian Sarén Gran, Tinea Larsson, , Johan Melkersson, Jonas Lundin, Kristian Svensson, and Tim Wennerberg (2022). Music by ATEMAS.


by Hampus Norén, Eric Algelius, Jeff Persson, Oskar Kylvåg, Raimon Johvallius, and Richard Ahl (2022). Music by ATEMAS.


by Victor Enhörning, Carl-Magnus Embring Klang, Filip Moreau , Gustav Jernryd, Mattias Ståhlberg, and Patrick Perdomo (2021), available on

Everyone Must Die

by Viktor Rörlien, Johan Andersson, Nils Brundin, Daniel Lind, Adam Ovilius, Mikolaj Trojanowski, and Minos Stavroulakis (2021), mentored by Bruce Kelly (Twitter)


by Nils Hansson, Oscar Porenius, Mats Nygård, David Nilsson, Daniel Fornell, and Albin Esko (2021), mentored by Ólafur Waage (Twitter). Game available at

Get Crackin

by Erik Broman, Sandra Jönsson, Daniel Nagy, Frederik Eckeroth, Jenny Johannesson, and Emma-Sophie Andersen (2021)

The Adventures of Captain Seasick

by Johan Fritiofsson, Axel Hammer, Jesper Larsson, Kevin Magnusson, and Otto Karlsson Hellström (2021)


by Simon Tolinsson, Anton Hallqvist, Alexander Flodhag, John Holmberg, Adrian Carlström (2020)

Hide and Hunt

by Victor Berger Grönros, Tim Johansson, Viktor Olsson, Jasmine Steen, Awni Hamadeh, Jacob Behm (2019)


by Felix Helgesson, Simon Rosengren, Martin Molin, Emil Petersson, Peter Fagervall, Jesper Vallett (2018)


by Oliver Nyholm, Henrik Phan, Kamilia Sleiman, Christofer Malmberg, Henrik Norinder, Balder Christensen (2017)


by Patrik NIlsson, Simon Bothén, Anton Svensson, Tim Lindstam (2017)